Amy Rosenthal,
Simon Bowen,
Chris O'Connell,
Steve Waters,
Toby Farrow,
Richard Davidson,

Paines Plough's introduction to the hottest new writers returns to the Bridewell for a fourth season of lunchtime script-in-hand performances in collaboration with the BBC New Writing Initiative.

More direct than the Victoria Line - More fun than the Circle Line - Deeper than Westminster - More shocking than a body on the line - More precious than a seat in ruch hour - More of a challenge than the exits at Piccadilly Circus - Better value than a two zone travelcard.

Jubilee - Plays from Underground, brings you 9 new plays, all inspired by the Jubilee Line Extension and written in only three weeks. From Westminster to Stratford, each playwright brings their special talent to bear upon the weird and beautiful poetry of London Transport's latest artery. They will never be just a name on the line to you again!

Westminster by Amy Rosenthal
Waterloo by Simon Bowen
Southwark by Chris O'Connell
London Bridge by Steve Waters
Canada Water by Toby Farrow
Canary Wharf by Richard Davidson
North Greenwhich by Mark Ravenhill
West Ham by Simon Smith
Stratford by Debbie Green

Cast & Crew